Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

A Video of My Google Drive

See and hear about the materials I have to share with you
2

Hello!

Today you’ll get a tour of my Google Drive and see all the materials I’ve created and have available for you. I talk about how I use them in my classroom and why. I have so many videos of me demonstrating the use of these materials with my real live students in my real classroom. Those videos will appear (when the school year starts) at the right time for each different material/activity.

As you watch the video, you might want to have paper and pen handy to jot down the names of the documents you’d like to request. I do not give out the link to my entire Google drive. Three reasons:

  1. This is decades’ of work and I don’t want a link to it floating around for anyone and everyone to access.

  2. If you received all of this at once, it would be too much. It’d be like getting another reading program. It’s best received and put to use in small doses.

  3. I want to share with you how best to use these materials and that often means dispensing them at the same time as a video goes out in which I am demonstrating their use and talking about them. If you are a paid subscriber, you will periodically get posts in which I automatically share chunks of these materials with you.

A reminder that almost all of these materials were created after I learned about the science of reading and changed up a lot of what I do. Also, all of these have been vetted in my classroom for at least a year or more. As I used them, I determined their effectiveness and, if it was needed, went right into my documents and made any changes that were necessary. Everything is proven effective. I am also constantly adding to my documents.

If you are interested in getting your hands on any of this, please consider a paid subscription to Busy Bee Kindergarten. And feel free to share this with your kindergarten teammates and first grade teachers or your principal. Principals have been known to pay for this. It is reasonable—$12/month or $120/year.

As mentioned, some materials are free to everyone. Help yourself to the Busy Bee Word Lists and the PA/Phonics Sheets.


As always, let me know if you have any questions or suggestions. I look forward to working with you!

Sincerely,

Randee

Discussion about this podcast

Busy Bee Kindergarten
Busy Bee Kindergarten Podcast
Experience and expertise in providing a strong foundation for kindergarten students.